Close
Advertise Here

Hybrid View

No TV display with Ouya using Android 5.0

Hi all,

I flashed Android 5 on my Ouya in order to utilise newest Kodi versions.

In general it works fine when connected to a PC or a beamer. But on my TV there is no display at all.

I decreased resolution to 1920x1080 but still no luck. The only thing I can do while having the Ouya connected to the TV is entering the recovery menu using Alt+Print+I keys. But no way to get normal display output.

The TV model is Panasonic TX-26LX500F. According to it's manual it should be able to process 1.125 (1.080) / 60i and 1.125 (1.080) / 50i signals using HDMI. It also flawlessly worked with the original Ouya software based on Android 4.

Any idea what I can try?

No idea. I tend not to fiddle about with these things.
    As a developer, I find it important to have un-tweaked hardware, for test purposes.

Can you downgrade it back to Android 4, in the meantime? Better to have it working than not..
    And if it still doesn't work after a downgrade, then I'd suspect something else has gone awry.
    Jayenkai : Making unpopular games for over two and a half decades!
    OUYA/Cortex/Android TV compatible .apks available here.

Which android 5 image are you using? there's a few out there.
    Would you like to know more? - My Blog

Quote Originally Posted by sconfig View Post
    Which android 5 image are you using? there's a few out there.
    This one: https://forum.xda-developers.com/ouy...-ouya-t2970753

the AOSP version of 5.0 when it comes to video detection non-existent. Ouya stock 4.1 where it tries about 5 resolutions and gives up. AOSP only does 1 which is 1920x1080p and if your TV doesn't like it then it simply gives up.