Close
Advertise Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    OUYA Fan Arzak1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Florence, Italy
    Posts
    9


    Issue with Meltdown installation

    Hello, i have a problem with Meltdown on Ouya.
    I bought an used Ouya last year and I wanted to try the demo version of Meltdown, but the game gave an error when downloading.
    Some time ago i decided to buy the full game. Sadly the game still won't download or install. The image looks like it has downloaded files and it is ready to install, but it never does anything.
    Is there a way to bypass this and re-download the game?
    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    OUYAForum Regular Steven7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Canada to California
    Posts
    790


    This happen to a few awhile ago, I had to factory reset myself and it worked then.
    <Batman> Going to pitch So Many Steve to Extend. Filo with different hairstyles for each of the 27 Steves we have

  3. #3
    OUYA Fan Arzak1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Florence, Italy
    Posts
    9


    Thanks Steven7
    A factory reset will erase every game and setting on the internal memory?

  4. #4


    Yes, they would all need to be redownloaded and installed.

  5. #5
    OUYA Fan Arzak1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Florence, Italy
    Posts
    9


    Ok, thanks. I'll try

  6. #6
    OUYAForum Fan wienersoup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    531


    1 members found this post helpful.
    Before you do that try to sideload the apk available from totalouya. I fixed my download issue with hard lander that way

    Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

  7. #7


    I had something like this happen to me on my Forge when I was downloading That Dragon, Cancer. Do not factory reset without trying what I did first (I don't want you to lose all your game saves!). As this is Forge specific, but you are on an OUYA, you may have to find the similar OUYA versions of the services I list here:
    - Go into settings->apps
    - Force quit out of all cortex store/framework apps
    - Clear cahe and data for these apps
    - Go to settings->storage
    - Clear cache for all apps
    - Restart console
    Might have been overkill but it worked for me.

  8. #8
    OUYA Fan Arzak1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Florence, Italy
    Posts
    9


    Thanks to everyone for answering my call.
    I tried with Total Ouya's sideload apk and it worked flawlessy
    Thanks!!!!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •