Close
Advertise Here

1 members found this post helpful.

Ouya/Cortex/Android TV games streaming through Nvidia Shield TV Twitch share feature.

Since I have a Shield TV console, I thought it would be cool to fool around with its coolest feature which is the ability to stream your gameplay in real time on Twitch.

I'll try to stream mainly Ouya/Cortex games or anything Android if people want to.

I'll start tomorrow (Sunday Jan. 24th) around 1 and 2PM PST.

The first game will be Magic Rampage (Google Play version)

I can chat through the Shield controller microphone if asked to and the sound quality is not too crappy.

This is my first time sharing my gameplay so there's going to be a lot of room for improvement.

If you're interested, you can start following Oldkidlg on Twitch.

I'm open to any game suggestion as long as I own it and it works well on the Shield while streaming.

Due to the relatively poor quality of my connection, this will be a 360p stream. If it goes really well, I'll try a higher quality but don't count on it.

OUYAForum Regular Negative Zero's Avatar

Cool! I'll try to check it out.
    Juxtaposition is the human condition.

Quote Originally Posted by Negative Zero View Post
    Cool! I'll try to check it out.
    Feel free to join ! I've just ordered the webcam that Nvidia recommends for video comments on the Shield, so at some point in the future, I could do that as well.

Edit : I played as planned for almost 2 hours. A mix of Magic Rampage and Elliot Quest Razer Edition. Both great games but no one came to watch except a friend I was talking to on Whatsapp. Will continue to stream most of my sessions though, so can certainly subscribe or send me gameplay requests.